Day Eighty-Four: “Her Vision was In the Cards”-The Tarot & Spiritual Card Decks-Lesson Three-Spiritual Trinkets

images download (2)

The day after our first date, the man that would end up being my life

partner sent me the most exotic bouquet of brilliant violet orchids.

Hidden inside was The Empress tarot card from his Aleister Crowley

deck. That one card remained with me for years to come. It

sparked my curiosity and left me wanting to know more about

these mysterious cards. I was under the impression that you had to

have a psychic personality-interacting with the spiritual realm in

order to decode the messages of these tarot cards.

One faithful day, I found that Empress card and went to find

the deck it originated from. Along with the deck I found an owner’s

guide. It was so fascinating I read it from cover to cover in one,

very long sitting. The Aleister Crowley cards were so artistic and

at closer observation I saw how many symbolic images were embedded

in each and every card.

I was a born observer of people and could read someones story or emotions

upon meeting them. I guessed at that moment that I was spiritually intuitive

and that my sensitivities and experiences could make reading tarot an

attainable prospect.

After studying and familiarizing myself with the cards I began doing readings

for my friends and acquaintances. My readings became epic, lasting over

three hours and so much information would organically flow out me, from

a source I never knew existed, that I had to stop for many years. I guess

it was the fear of the unknown that made me fear what came out those many

times. I did a reading about a month ago, and again I was back at it.

I have since then found a deck that I adore. It is a love filled deck devoid of

dark and foreboding images-It is the Doreen Virtue Angels and contains cards

that have stunning images. She explains her reasons for creating this deck in the

video below. If and when you decide to purchase a tarot deck for yourself

ensure that you are moved by it in some way. Follow your intuition when

selecting the right deck for you.

51s4vRm4xxL

AngelTarotVirtue Angel_Deck_Tarot_Card_Meanings_2

There are also other decks that you can find for inspiration; like

Louise Hay’s I Can Do It-deck of cards containing inspiring images

with Positive Affirmations.

downloadicandoit-louisehay

There are even cards for Chakra Balancing and Affirmations

sansarr

Morning Meditation:

Color-Therapy-Cards-by-Robyn-Nola-284x300

Journal Entry: What is your experience with spiritual card decks;

tarot or otherwise? Have you ever had a reading or been curious about

having one? Below there is a video of Doreen Virtue performing a reading.

View the video if you feel compelled and respond.

Here is a Link for Positive Affirmation Cards that are Available

http://affirmationcards.com/

Three Principles to finding the Tarot Deck of your Dreams

An Article from Llewellyn Worldwide-New Worlds of Body, Mind & Spirit

http://www.llewellyn.com/journal/article/627

Tarot-Reader

Some things to Consider when looking for your Deck:

1. What is my goal in obtaining a deck?

2. What images and colours am I drawn to?

3. Does it have a good reputation?

4. What store can I go to to purchase it?

5. Find the person in that store that you sense has knowledge and

expertise as this is a decision you don’t want to rush into.

6. Smudge and clean your cards energies and do not allow anyone

else to touch them-if you do make sure you cleanse the entire

deck after use.

7. Display your cards in your sacred space and in a place where they

will not be dishonored.

Annual Angel Messages and Card Reading by Doreen Virtue

If You Are Highly Motivated You Can Make Your Own Tarot Deck!

My Favorite Phone App of Readings is The Goddess Tarot:

unnamed

Evening Meditation-Hay House Morning Mediations:

Peace, Love & Namaste Em

TarotReadingPurple

Leave a Reply

