Day Eighty-Three: “Her Prayer was Carried By the Wind”-Tibetan Prayer Flags-Lesson Two-Spiritual Trinkets

As a camera shot pans over the summit of the Himalayas…high above the

ornately carved Buddhist monastery flashes of colour…penetrated by the

light of the setting sun criss-crossing over one another…carry the prayers

of all the men and women who have courageously trekked to the cap in

hopes that their brush with the majesty of nature will humble and 

redesign their spirits…

download

The Tibetan Prayer flag-a representation of the hopes, dreams and

wishes of earthbound souls, scrawled with intention in ink on small

sheets of cotton, dyed in colours that represent the earths elements.

Prayer-flag-610x357

Earlier on in my blog I wrote about Sacred Spaces and in that entry there was

a video on how to create your own prayer flags. Mine are splayed across my

fireplace-one more way for me to use the law of attraction to transport me

in my mind to the place I most need to visit-Tibet. There has always been

a feeling of familiarity embedded within me-a feeling that I have been to

that majestic place on the mountain side in the Himalayas…maybe it has

only been in my dreams, but one day soon I hope when I open my eyes

I will be standing on the summit-breathing in the vision I described at

the beginning of my entry today. One Day!

images

Here is an Incredible Article that Outlines the meanings and

History behind Tibetan Prayer Flags.

http://www.prayerflags.com/download/article.pdf

Morning Meditation: Using your own personal mantra. Repeat

your mantra as you inhale for four seconds and exhale for a count of five.

You can do this meditation to the video below.

Prayer-flag-610x357

Some Tibetan Ear Candy for Your Day

Dharma Shop is an Excellent Resource to Purchase Authentic Prayer Flags

http://www.dharmashop.com/categories/Prayer-Flags/?sort=bestselling

Make Your Own Tibetan Prayer Flags:

A More Modern Version of a Personalized Prayer Flag DIY

Evening Meditation: 

download (1)

Peace, Love & Namaste Em

One thought on “Day Eighty-Three: “Her Prayer was Carried By the Wind”-Tibetan Prayer Flags-Lesson Two-Spiritual Trinkets

Leave a Reply

