Day Sixty-Eight: Transforming Damaging Negative Thoughts into Positive Affirmations

beyourself

Innately I have always been very hard on myself. If someone else treated

me the way I treated have treated myself in the past they would be

shunned and locked up forever never to be seen again. Never in my

wildest dreams did I realize that I was the one keeping me down all

those years. Yes people mistreating me just made me turn on myself

at a deeper level, but I had the power to treat myself with the respect

I deserved. So many years have been sacrificed and if I had only known

about a simple thing called a Positive Affirmation I would have been

rescued from myself.

Louise Hay one of the pioneers of positive affirmations outlined

a way to re-script the way we talk to ourselves within our own minds

in her profound book: I Can Do It! (A free version of the audiobook

is below for your enjoyment and growth)

My sister struggled with her own self talk as much as I did even though

she seemed very tough and impenetrable. She found the book and started

to transform into a more positive and fulfilled soul. She and I read it for 30

days and put the positive affirmations into practice in our own daily lives.

What a powerful, yet seemingly obvious cure for negative and self deprecating

behaviors. I was always deeply kind to others; now it was my time to be just as

kind to myself.

When I am over taxed, stressed and life is kicking my ass, I fall comfortably back

into the pattern of negative self talk-so as I sleep I listen to Louise recite some

very specific and usable positive affirmations for every situation and in the

morning I look in the mirror with love as a pose to disdain.

That is a beautiful thing.

images

Our world and others can be so hard us, lets not be so hard

on ourselves. You are a beautiful gift!

Morning Meditation

k0oos2_zpsc7ce0687

Journal Entry: Create a line down the centre of your page.

Write a title on top of the left column-Negative Affirmations

and the title Positive Affirmations on the right column.

Now write down as many of the specific things you say to

yourself all the time that are not nice (be honest!)

and then turn that negative thought into a positive affirmation.

Ex: Neg-“How could anyone love me?” Pos-“I am lovable and wonderful”

Do as many as you can!

73ab5428a7dfcc04d8a81587e1a8c24aPositive Affirmations When you can’t sleep1

Some other Inspiring Videos for your Growth

Earthways Yoga Positive Affirmations

beyourself

Guided Evening Meditation with Positive Affirmations with Micheal Sealey

bench-daily-positive-affirmations

Peace, Love & Namaste Em

Leave a Reply

