Day Sixty-Two: “Unleashing The Psychic Toxins”-Tears As A Necessary Pain Reliever

large

In a fast paced world it is near impossible to have time to feel anything

let alone take a half an hour out of our week to sob our little hearts out.

About once a month (when my hormones are at their peak) I have a

balls out massive three hour crying marathon. When this occurs it

feels as though my world-as I know it-is crumbling down around me.

The darkness comes to play for a while and will not let the light shine

through.

After the cry-puffy eyes ensue and I feel as though a massive weight

has been lifted. All of those raw emotions that I have pushed to the side

by keeping intensely busy; hiding myself away; using Haagen Daaz to

ease them…cease to be held in. They are out in the world-released from

within me. Crying is like a letting go of all the psychic toxins-purging all

of my insecurities and fears…if this does not happen semi-regularly I

can feel the pain of the toxins running rampant within me.

I wonder about people that cry only once or twice a year or barely ever.

How do they do it? I don’t know-I think crying shows strength-a strength

to bare and share our scars with ourselves and those we love.

Crying is necessary; it is healthy; it is pure and unadulterated.

Never be afraid to cry my friend.

download

Morning Meditation: A nurturing mediation by Louise Hay

original

Journal Entry: Think about the last time you had a really good cry.

How did you feel when you were done crying? Did you feel a sense of

relief? Is there anything that has happened in your life that you feel you

have been running away from? What would happen if you let it catch up

to you?

Sad_girl_crying_rain_photo_2_e796ff8f3

A Playlist of songs that may help you get to the crying point:

Kundalini Yoga to Release Negative Emotions Etc.

Another Great Piece of Wisdom from Deepak Chopra

Beautiful and Nurturing Evening Meditation

Peace, Love & Namaste Em

Leave a Reply

