Day Forty-Two: Making Brain Waves-Healing with Binaural Beats and Isochronic Tones

Molecular Thoughts

Having perused the internet for videos that assist with meditation

a common thread in my searches was the tagline-“with binaural

beats and isochronic tones.” I have to admit; the images that were

attached to these videos were a bit intimidating. As I was already

vulnerable I was doing my best to remain as grounded as possible.

Fearful of the unknown I stuck to the meditations I knew and

loved-the ones with ethereal music; dream locations that were

lovingly described by a calming voice-the ones you see daily on

this blog in fact.

The theory behind binaural beats is neither religious or terrifying.

They must be experienced with headphones and each ear experiences

a different frequency of auditory sound-the middle section of

your brain then creates a beat (a phantom beat) to make up for

the difference in frequency from ear to ear.

Binaural beats are experienced by people for many reasons:

to assist with-insomnia; improve focus for study etc.; to

induce healing and stabilize mood. There are a plethera

of scientific terms and theories to explain these funky

beats with a purpose-I have shared some videos that explain

how they work and what they are-I have also placed some

reading suggestions if you would like to learn more.

I lost my binaural beat virginity last night and slept soundly and

with a sense of calm and ease. I fell asleep much faster

than I usually do and my body lost its restless features.

and until my flipsy, flopsy ten year old daughter came

into our bed-rolled around in the blankets and …

Becoming educated erased my fear that these beats

would somehow send me into an uncontrollable state

in an uncontrollable alternate reality. Instead I have

added them to my ever increasing alternative healing

toolkit.

binaural-beatsheadphone

Today’s focus is based on how binaural beats and isochronic tones

work and how to add them to our healing repetoire.

Morning Meditation:

Journal Entry: After listening to the morning meditation 

write a response in your journal, discussing the experience.

6db0d1da296c5b7cc545ab621b39afd8

Inspired Reading-Binaural Beats Poster

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/417075615466119604/

Immrama Institute-How they Work

http://www.immramainstitute.com/brainwave-technology-

for-health-wellness/binaural-beats-and-how-they-affect-your-brain/

Inspired Viewing:

Along with Education there are some Warnings involved

http://www.ehow.com/list_6573607_dangers-binaural-beats_.html

Evening Meditation: Chakra Alignment using Binaural Beats

Peace, Love & Namaste Em

5 thoughts on “Day Forty-Two: Making Brain Waves-Healing with Binaural Beats and Isochronic Tones

  1. Reblogged this on Stephieopolis and commented:
    This was quite the experience for me. I almost felt outside myself, which I believed I have to much of a monkey brain (swinging from one thought to the next) to achieve, however, this started a lift from my physical being.
    Im committing to trying the final chakra balancing with binaural beats again and again.

    With Love,
    Stephanie

    Like

  2. Oi, pidän tosi paljon tällaisista kansivertailuista ja yleensäkin keskusteluista kirjojen kansista!Kirjaa lukematta ja sisältöön siten tukeutumatta pidän ilmeisesti outona lintuna tosi paljon kirjan nimestä. 🙂 Eihän se ole lainkaan harlekiinimainen vaan päin vastoin! 😀 Harlekiiniromaania ei saisi aikaan ilman miehiä. 🙂 Minulle tulee nimestä heti mieleen ihana, naisten vahvasta yhlidsöltesyyiestä kertova romaani.Edelleen sisältöä sen paremmin tuntematta pidän kyllä suomalaisen kannen raikkaudesta. Tyylikkäimmät ovat amerikkalainen ja ruotsalainen versio, mutta Sirin suomalaisiin kansiin tottuneena ne näyttävät oudoilta.

    Like

Leave a Reply

